skip to Main Content

Register to Become a Member Today

Forums Forums The Monthly Clubs January Hi, I’m new to this! Op on the 12th Jan 2019, feeling emotional.

• This topic contains 10 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  cjn75 2 months ago.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

cjn75
    Participant

Hi there.
    I have never joined a forum before, but after reading all your stories and helpful hints,I thought it would be helpful.
    I am 44 and having TAH and BSO with excision of endometriosis and bowel adhesions on the 12th Jan. I think I have been blanking it from my mind but looking at this website I’m feeling really emotional and tearful.i also work in the health service and more knowledge really isn’t a good thing! I’m having my pre op appt on the 8th and it’s just starting sink in. I’ve been running and swimming and eating really well in preparation and trying to think positively .
    Don’t know if I expect a reply, just wanted to say hi and break my forum virginity!😂

Clare x

LouiseD1
    Participant

Hi Clare, I was also a complete newbie to forums until about three weeks ago and only found this lovely website after my op. Not sure I would have been able to deal with reading all about things before the op so you’re braver than me! Ignorance was definitely my way of dealing with the run up to the op and, at the end of the day, each person’s experience will be unique and you will be able to deal with whatever happens. But hints and tips on here are definitely reassuring and helpful.
    Right now I find myself using the site a lot to feel like there are people out there who know a little of what I’m going through.